The Prytanean Society is the oldest collegiate women's honorary society in the United States. The UC Berkeley chapter currently has around 35 active members who are all academically accomplished leaders passionate about community service and female empowerment.

We host a variety of events throughout the year, most notably community service activities and events with our extensive network of alumnae. 

Prytanean also grants awards to students and faculty every year, including the Prytanean Faculty Prize, Ritter Prize, Prytanean Prize, and Rowena Hamilton Award.

2017-2018 Officers



President: Casey Nolan

Year: 4th

Major: Molecular and Cell Biology, Science Education and Spanish Literature Minors



danielle pic.jpg

Vice President: Asli Akalin

Year: 3rd

Major: Economics and Computer Science, Minor in Chinese




Vice President: Isabella Blanco

Year: 3rd

Major: Political Science and Public Policy Minor



Treasurer: Danielle Chen

Year: 2nd

Major: Economics and Cognitive Science 


Secretary: Emily Chen

Year: 2nd

Major: Economics 



Service Chair: Devyn Donahue 

Year: 2nd

Major: Applied Math, Data Science Minor

2017-18 Active Members

Casey Nolan

Corinne Biencourt

Amy Vatcha

Dianne Chung

Danielle Chen

Olivia Maigret

Kat McLaughlin

Hannah Farrell

Samar Amidi

Isabella Blanco

Cheyenne Canizares

Ashley Nguyen

Emaan Siddique

Emily Chen

Devyn Donahue

Ani Boyadjian

Molly Nolan

Shawna Hulsey

Haiya Kofler

Allison Lin

Cassidie Bates

Amy Vatcha

Ashley Nguyen

Meg Majumder